Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Mathers

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mike Mathers

4.9 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lauren Oertel

Lauren Oertel

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is wonderful!! Extremely helpful and always a great communicator. Made us feel heard and supported when trying to figure out life insurance. Shout out to Justin too! Always such a treat to be helped by him as well :)"
Profile photo of Lori Wilson

Lori Wilson

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service!! Most pleasant experience with an insurance company ever."
Profile photo of Kristin Oimas

Kristin Oimas

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is so knowledgeable and extremely helpful. He took the time to explain every detail, made sure that our coverage amounts made sense and ensured that transferring to State Farm was extremely easy. He gave us more coverage in areas that we didn’t know we didn’t have any/or enough and saved us money! We are extremely satisfied with the service that he has provided. 100% recommend Mike Mathers!"
Profile photo of Brainstorm Media

Brainstorm Media

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wanted to say how pleased we have been to work with Justin Day at Mike Mathers' office. Justin has always responded quickly to any needs we have and he is the reason we have stayed with State Farm all these years."
Profile photo of Kimberly Skeie

Kimberly Skeie

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! I highly recommend this agent and those under him. We work with Justin and he is amazing!"
Profile photo of Reins Robertson

Reins Robertson

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin and Mike will do you right! I love Justin because he'll pick up the phone when I call; conversely, he calls me for friendly reminders when life happens and I get distracted...as we all do. Thanks guys!"
Profile photo of VW Ley

VW Ley

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm clients for over 20 years. Working with Mike Mathers and his team has been great. Excellent communication and support when it’s needed."
Profile photo of B C

B C

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saved me significant money even after 30 years with a competitor. More importantly, I have total confidence in the level of service I’ll receive should I need support on an issue. I know the owner personally and am very familiar with his work ethic. A win-win for me!"
Profile photo of Abbi Novak

Abbi Novak

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin was very helpful and informative. He was able to give me different quotes and worked with me to find me the best insurance plan for my needs! It was a pleasure working with him and would recommend him to anyone looking to switch to state farm!"
Profile photo of Tia Brown

Tia Brown

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, Friendly and Professional!"
Profile photo of den hobs

den hobs

January 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin Day, Located at the worthington, Ohio location. This agent is thorough,professional always, goes above and beyond. He sets the bar really high for new agents. He tells you up front what to expect. Most importantly he always, call you back. State farm got it right when they hired Justin Day. Den Hobbs"
Profile photo of Nathan Hathaway

Nathan Hathaway

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and quick response time. Very affordable rates and great multi policy discounts. Nothing but great experiences."
Profile photo of Amanda Sorrell

Amanda Sorrell

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love the family oriented environment. Mike and his staff provide top notch customer service, you can tell they really care about their clients. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Jim D. Brown

Jim D. Brown

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr. J. Day, Office Manager of the Mathers Agency, is an excellent representative for attending to customer service. Always calm and collected. Follows through with S.F Home Office to effect changes when necessary. Our family has multiple products with the Agency."
Profile photo of Jan Brown

Jan Brown

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but great experiences with State Farm. They took away the horrible treatment I received from my prior carrier, whom I will not name, but let's just say I was not in "good hands" with them! State Farm, at least this location, has continued to make me feel special, like a part of the family. They took care of me immediately after an accident once I made the call. It was unbelievable how they never missed a beat making sure I was okay and happy. Even though there have been some changes in staff, I still feel like a part of a family, only now I have some relatives I have to get to know. Thankfully, Justin is still there to give me that familiarity I'm used to! I wouldn't change a thing!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Hargreaves

Jennifer Hargreaves

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have had our insurance for home and vehicles with this office for years. Anytime I need to call with a question or concern it is always addressed promptly and with a sense of urgency. Kind and friendly staff who make you feel as if you have known them for years. Highly recommend them for all your Insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jacklyn Kaltenbach-Ortiguera

Jacklyn Kaltenbach-Ortiguera

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had an awesome experience with state farm in this particular agent although our policy that I was getting was a very small renters insurance policy which was not expensive at all he went above and beyond to help me get verification for the landlord of my townhouse and I really feel went out of his way to do so. When again as I said it wasn’t a very large policy or anything like that but he really was absolutely awesome I definitely had an awesome experience with state farm and this particular agent although our policy that I was getting was a very small renters insurance policy which was not expensive at all he went above and beyond to help me get verification for my apartment complex and I feel went out of his way doing so. When again as I said it wasn’t a very large policy or anything like that but I was treated better than I have been at most businesses!"
Profile photo of Helka Mickle

Helka Mickle

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike is a great agent - he explains all the options in clear terms with advice but no pressure. He's the perfect combination of friendly, patient, and competent you find so rarely these days. And his assistant Justin is amazing; he can determine just what is needed from even a vague description then provide it surprisingly fast. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Brandon Milhoan

Brandon Milhoan

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have known Mike for several years and he is a true professional and always has his customers best interest top of mind. He has made some great recommendations for me and my family. He is a great State Farm agent and would highly recommend Mike and is staff!"
Profile photo of Luke Anderson

Luke Anderson

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and professional. Always there when you need to know exactly what you’re getting with your policy. Competitively priced too."
Profile photo of Victoria Mccomas

Victoria Mccomas

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with my experience with Mike Mathers at State Farm. I receive a lower price then what was sent to me in the mail! You talk about a happy Day! I saved OVER half of what I was paying!!"
Profile photo of Steven T

Steven T

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike's office is great to work with, and the customer service is always awesome!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Machado

Nicholas Machado

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike was knowledgeable and helpful explaining different types of life insurance that would help protect my family. Like a good neighbor Mike Mathers is there. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Mark Deans

Mark Deans

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a highly professional engagement with Mike Mathers. He is knowledgeable and provided me great information."
Profile photo of Tank

Tank

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional and took the time to answer all my questions and concerns. Quick to respond to my emails and calls. Top notch agents."